It’s Tuesday

‘Tis.

I had planned to introduce you yesterday to a woman who works in the ER–she’s got some crazy stories. But this little piece of hell called a synopsis got in the way. If you don’t know what that is, it’s as bad as it sounds. I love writing books and I love talking about them, but I don’t like writing about them. I didn’t like it in high school and it turns out I still don’t like it. Not even when it’s my own book I’m writing about.

One thing that’s helping me get through it is this short piece by John Warner. If you are a Midwesterner, and/or if you love writing and/or books, you’ll enjoy it. I like to think it describes me and my writing, too, so it’s been pushing me along.

One more thing and I’ll be on my way back to hell. Fellow writer and friend Eva Rieder nominated True STORIES for a Liebster Blog Award. These awards would be like chain letters except they come from people who admire your blog. So while some turn their nose up, I am grateful. Writers can use all the support they can get, and Eva is a dedicated reader who has written some very nice things about me.

According to the rules, I’m supposed to nominate anywhere from 5 to 11 other bloggers and I will do that in a future post. For now, I’ll answer a few of her questions:

If you could have anything you wanted, at this moment, what would it be? A finished, and stellar, synopsis

What is your guilty pleasure? Giuliana & Bill

If you were trapped on an island with only three things, what would they be?  Laptop, Chapstick, boat

What is your favorite animal? Wolf

What is your favorite television show, and why? All-time I’d have to say Gilmore Girls, even though toward the end I got tired of their witty banter. But I own all the episodes and they’re perfect for a rainy day when I wanna feel all cuddly and snug.

You are offered $100,000,000, but you may never write again. Do you take the money? Hell, no.

 

 

19 thoughts on “It’s Tuesday

  1. Nice blog but get back to writing….want to buy the book when it is published and congrats on being nominated for another award!!!

  2. Blog awards are sweet, and so is Eva! 🙂
    Let me know if you need a synopsis crit to push you along–mine turned out fairly well, although now I’m in the middle of a re-write that will change it dramatically. I didn’t keep mine to one page, it was closer to two. A one page synopsis is the worst assignment in the world!

  3. Give me the $100,000,000 and keep writing. Just tell a little white lie to the person who gives you the money.

    • Thanks, Brenda! I don’t have an elevator speech yet, either. Not one I love, anyway. I have not one but two main characters and a somewhat nontraditional plot structure. Not fun to organize. Good luck to you!

  4. Well I’m glad to hear that you would turn down all that money! **grin** Sorry about the synopsis, though. Hope it’s soon finished & you are back to doing what you love.

Please leave a comment.

