5 Things I Cant-getta-nuffa

By jessica vealitzek

Like everyone else on Earth, I like to talk about things I like. Here are a few things I can’t get enough of lately:

1. Music: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, especially Man on Fire. That song helped me at a critical point during the half-marathon last week.

2. ShoppingThredup.com — Save the world (or at least the part taken up by landfills filled with barely-used children’s clothing) and pay a mere few dollars for quality stuff.

3. Food: Berry-Yo frozen yogurt with cookie dough. It actually outbalanced my half-marathon training so that I gained weight. tumblr_mfhhgz87hi1risuxpo1_400

4. TV: Homeland. Despite Carrie’s constantly anguished face, I love that show. Peter Quinn, the CIA assassin, has become my favorite.

5. Viral shitThis video of Louis C.K. on why he won’t let his children have phones. It’s my new parent manual.

I also love that Alice Munro won the Nobel Prize in Literature for her “quiet” work. More on that on Monday.

What can’t you get enough of lately?