Publication: What’s Most Important

It’s getting close to publication day and I realize this is the first and last time I’ll ever have the “first book” experience. I’m trying to savor it, to step back and see this for what it is: an amazing moment and the accomplishment of something that’s been in my bones for a long, long time.

This lead-up to publication hasn’t all been easy, though. I got a bit frazzled for awhile there, and I wrote the following post that’s over at She Writes today: One Month from Publication and I’ve Figured Out What’s Important. I hope you’ll check it out to see what I’ve learned these last few weeks. I think it applies to any big goal, writer or not. And if that doesn’t tempt you, there’s the promise of gravy. You’ll see.

Thanks!

9 thoughts on “Publication: What’s Most Important

  1. Oh, Jessica. I was thinking of you yesterday as I wrote out my April wall calendar and noted your launch date. Such a great article about setting those small goals that really are BIG, celebrate-able goals! You did it. Enjoy the ride!

    And suddenly, no thanks to you … I want a steaming hot pile of mashed ‘taters with gravy. 😉 So excited for you!

Please leave a comment.

